Blood Type: Vampire SF – the trailer

Here’s a link to the trailer for Blood Type: An Anthology of Vampire SF from Nightscape Press. I think it’s pretty cool and it’s great to be included on such a wonderful list of writers. I’ve been reading some of the stories, and the quality is very high. I enjoyed ‘The Undying’, William F Nolan’s contribution, which has the longest run-on sentence I’ve ever seen in print – and as a slap in the eye for all those creative writing gurus who’d like to outlaw such things, the effect is beautiful and poetic. I really liked Amelia Mangan’s ‘The Souls of Stars’  too, but I’m only seven stories in, so I haven’t picked a favourite yet.

The anthology will benefit The Cystic Fibrosis Trust, so if you’re looking for something to put on your shiny new Kindle (or other e-reading device) this Xmas, please consider it. A print edition is due in January 2014.

Leave a Reply

